top of page

Advisory Board & Industry Partners


The Academy of Law receives significant support from a very active and committed group of legal professionals who serve on our Advisory Board. The Advisory Board provides an essential link to the legal community. They assist with arranging field trips, guest speakers and other work based learning opportunities, recruiting attorney mentors and internship supervisors, and facilitating relationships with Industry Partners. In 2013, our Advisory Board established the Crawford Academy Foundation to raise money to further support the Academy of Law


Current Advisory Board members:

Christian Andreu-von Euw (Chair) – Attorney, Morrison & Foerster LLP

W. Davis Smith (Vice Chair) - Of Counsel, Andrews Lagasse Branch & Bell, LLP

Sandra Chong – Asst. General Counsel, San Diego Unified School District

Hon. Dwayne K. Moring – Judge, San Diego Superior Court

Steve Luttbeg - Retired Attorney, Former Instructor for the Academy of Law

Marvin Mizell - Deputy Attorney General, California Attorney General's Office

Sharon Cohen  - Associate General Counsel, Sempra Energy

Hon. Marian Gaston - Judge, San Diego Superior Court

Amy Estrada - Senior Associate, Atkinson, Andelson, Loya, Ruud & Romo

Shailendra (Shay) Kulkarni - Attorney/Shareholds, Sullivan Hill Lewin Rez & Engel

Jamie Davenport - CTE Curriculum Specialist (GUHSD), Former Academy Director


Our Industry Partners Include:

National Conflict Resolution Center

San Diego Police Department, STAR/PAL

The State Bar of California

San Diego County Bar Association

San Diego Unified School District

Thomas Jefferson School of Law / CLIMB

University of San Diego, School of Law

San Diego Superior Court

Sempra Enery / SDG&E

Clockwise from top left: Hon. Dwayne K. Moring, Ellen Miller-Sharp, Jerrilyn Malana, Christian Andreu-von Euw, Sandra Chong

bottom of page